ODH Banner State of Ohio Home Ohio Department of Heath Home

Welcome to Ohio's Online Certificates Application



You may request any Ohio birth record using this application. Birth certificates are available for events that occurred within the state of Ohio from December 20, 1908 to the present. For recent births, allow 12 weeks after the child's date of birth before placing your order.

Orders submitted through this web application cannot be expedited. Once your order has been submitted, it cannot be canceled. For any birth record not found, a 'No Record Letter' will be sent and a refund in the amount of $21.50 will be processed in the form of a check back to the requestor. All online orders must be mailed to billing address of the credit card on file and must be a mailing address within the United States. Requests for certified records for mailing to a different address, or requests for expedited processing, should be submitted using a different option. Please press BACK to review other ordering options.

The following information will be necessary to place an order:
  • The complete legal name of the child
  • The complete date of birth
  • Mother's maiden name
  • City or county of birth
  • A valid credit card (Visa or MasterCard only)

If you prefer not to order online and would like to review other ordering options, including expedited delivery options, please press BACK

To continue to the online ordering application, please press CONTINUE

NOTE: Pursuant to ORC 3705.29 (A) (3) No person shall purposely obtain, possess, use, sell, furnish, or attempt to obtain, possess, use, sell or furnish to another for the purpose of deception any certificate, record, or report required by this chapter or certified copy of it that relates to the birth/death of another persons, whether living or dead.
You may request any Ohio death record using this application. Death certificates are available for events that occurred within the state of Ohio from 1954 to the present. For recent deaths, allow 12 weeks after the date of death before placing your order. If you need a copy sooner, contact the local health department in the city/county where the death occurred. The directory can be found at www.odh.ohio.gov/vs

Orders submitted through this web application cannot be expedited. Once your order has been submitted, it cannot be canceled. For any death record not found, a 'No Record Letter' will be sent and a refund in the amount of $21.50 will be processed in the form of a check back to the requestor. All online orders must be mailed to billing address of the credit card on file and must be a mailing address within the United States. Requests for certified records for mailing to a different address, or requests for expedited processing, should be submitted using a different option. Please press BACK to review other ordering options.

The following information will be necessary to place an order:
  • The complete legal name of the Decedent
  • The complete date of death
  • Gender
  • City or county of death
  • A valid credit card (Visa or MasterCard only)
  • Mothers First, Last and Maiden Name

If you prefer not to order online and would like to review other ordering options, including expedited delivery options, please press BACK

To continue to the online ordering application, please press CONTINUE

NOTE: Pursuant to ORC 3705.29 (A) (3) No person shall purposely obtain, possess, use, sell, furnish, or attempt to obtain, possess, use, sell or furnish to another for the purpose of deception any certificate, record, or report required by this chapter or certified copy of it that relates to the birth/death of another persons, whether living or dead.
You may request a copy of any Ohio Acknowledgement of Paternity (AOP) Affidavit using this application. AOP copies are available for events that occurred within the state of Ohio after 1998 through the present. For a copy of a recent AOP, allow 12 weeks after the date of signature on the AOP before placing your order.

Orders submitted through this web application cannot be expedited. Once your order has been submitted, it cannot be canceled. For any AOP record not found, a 'No Record Letter' will be sent and a refund in the amount of $7.00 will be processed in the form of a check back to the requestor. All online orders must be mailed to billing address of the credit card on file and must be a mailing address within the United States. Requests for certified records for mailing to a different address, or requests for expedited processing, should be submitted using a different option. Please press BACK to review other ordering options.

The following information will be necessary to place an order:
  • The complete legal name of the child on the certificate
  • The date of birth
  • City or county of AOP
  • Gender
  • CPR Number (If you do not have the CPR Number, please call 1-888-810-6446)
  • A valid credit card (Visa or MasterCard only)

If you prefer not to order online and would like to review other ordering options, including expedited delivery options, please press BACK

To continue to the online ordering application, please press CONTINUE

NOTE: Pursuant to ORC 3705.29 (A) (3) No person shall purposely obtain, possess, use, sell, furnish, or attempt to obtain, possess, use, sell or furnish to another for the purpose of deception any certificate, record, or report required by this chapter or certified copy of it that relates to the birth/death of another persons, whether living or dead.